TRANSMISSION CORPORATION OF ANDHRA PRADESH LIMITED A B S T R A C T

Delegation of Powers - Sanction of Special Disability Leave to the Employees performing duties of technical nature in Class-III and Class-IV Services - Delegation of powers to Zonal Chief Engineers - Amendment - Orders - Issued.

T.O.O.(Addl.Secy-Per) Ms.No.119

Dated:11.09.2009

Read the following:-

- 1. B.P.(P&G-Per) Ms.No.409, dated 12-1-1995
- 2. T.O.O.(Addl.Secy-Per) Ms.No.136, Dt.6.10.2007.

φφφφφ

ORDER:

Regulation-22 of Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Board Leave Regulations provides that Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Board may grant special disability leave to an employee who is disabled by injury intentionally inflicted or caused in or in consequence of his official position. The said provision has been extended to O&M, Construction and NMR Staff vide B.P.Ms.No.434, Dt.27.5.88. The Chief Engineers concerned have been delegated with powers to sanction the Special Disability Leave to the said staff.

- 2. In B.P. cited above, the Zonal Chief Engineers and Chief Engineers in Projects were delegated powers for sanction of Special Disability Leave to the Employees in Class-III and Class-IV in cases of hospitalization up to a maximum limit of 30 days as per Regulation 22 of APSEB Leave Regulations.
- 3. In T.O.O. cited, orders were issued amending Regulation 22(1) and 23 of APSEB Leave Regulations as adopted by APTRANSCO specifying that the Special Disability Leave may be granted to Employees who while performing duties of technical in nature is disabled by injury intentionally inflicted or caused in or in consequence of the due performance of official duties or in consequence of official position subject to the further conditions.
- 4. The Employee Unions have requested that the period of hospitalization of Employees involved in accidents occurred while on duty till they resume duty shall be treated as on duty. The issue was discussed in detail and a consensus decision was taken to sanction special disability leave to employees in case of accidents occurred while performing duties of technical nature up to 120 days. In case of sanctions above 120 days of special disability leave to eligible employees the concerned CMDs are authorized for sanction.

5. After careful consideration, Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Limited in exercise of powers referred to in Rule 7 of the Andhra Pradesh Electricity Reforms (Transfer Scheme) Rules, 1999 hereby issues the following amendment to B.P.(P&G-Per) Ms.No.409, dated 12.1.1995.

AMENDMENT

Para-3 of B.P.(P&G-Per) Ms.No.409, dated 12.1.1995 shall be substituted as follows:

"After careful consideration, under Regulation 5 of the Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Board Service Regulation Part-I as adopted by APTRANSCO, the Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Limited hereby delegates powers to the Zonal Chief Engineers for sanction of Special Disability Leave as per Regulation 22 of Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Board Leave Regulations as adopted by APTRANSCO to the Employees who while performing duties of technical nature in Class-III and Class-IV Services in cases of hospitalization up to a maximum limit of 120 days. In case of sanction is required beyond 120 days of special disability leave to eligible employees, the Chairman and Managing Director is authorised for such sanction"

These orders are also available on APTRANSCO Website and can be accessed at the address http://www.aptransco.gov.in

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF TRANSMISSION CORPORATION OF ANDHRA PRADESH LIMITED)

SUTIRTHA BHATTACHARYA CHAIRMAN & MANAGING DIRECTOR

То		
All Chief Engineers.]	
All FA & CCAs/Dy.CCAs	j	APTRANSCO
All Superintending Engineers.	j	
All Divisional Engineers/Executive Engineers	Ī	

Copy to:

The CE/RAC,Ref.,& IT/APTRANSCO --- With a request to place the above orders in APTRANSCO Website.

PS to Chairman & Managing Director, APEPDCL, VISAKHAPATNAM.

PS to Chairman & Managing Director, APSPDCL, TIRUPATHI.

PS to Chairman & Managing Director, APCPDCL, HYDERABAD.

PS to Chairman & Managing Director, APNPDCL, WARANGAL.

PS to Managing Director & Vice-Chairman/APGENCO/V.S./Hyd.

PS to Chairman & Managing Director/APTransco/Vidyut Soudha/Hyderabad.

PS to Jt.Managing Director(HRD, Comml., IPC & IT)/VS/Hyd.

PA to Jt. Managing Director (V&S)/APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

PA to Director (Fin. & Rev.)/APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

DE/Tech. to Director (Grid Operations)/APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

DE/Tech. to Director (Transmission)/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

PA to Director (Projects & Coordination)/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

The Chief General Manager (HRD & TRG)/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

The Executive Director (G)/CC/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

The Liaison Officer/SC&ST employees Grievances Cell/AP.Transco/VS/Hyd.

The Chief General Manager (Adm.)/APGENCO/Vidyut Soudha/Hyderabad.

All Chief General Managers (HRD)/APEPDCL, APSPDCL, APCPDCL & APNPDCL.

The Joint Secretary (IR)/APCPDCL/Hyderabad.

The Additional Secretary/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

The Senior Accounts Officer/SLDC/APTRANSCO/VS/Hyd.

The Senior Accounts Officer/(F&P)/APTRANSCO/VS/Hyd.

The Pay Officer/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

The Accounts Officer/CPR/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

The Asst. Company Secretary/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

The Resident Audit Officer/EBCA/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

All Deputy Secretaries.//All Asst. Secretaries/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

All Sections in P&G Services/ APTransco/VS/Hyderabad.

The General Secretary, APEE Union (Regd.No.1104), Mint Compound, Hyd.

The Secretary General, APSE Employees Union (Regd.No.327), Mint Compound, Hyd.

The General Secretary, Telugunadu Vidyut Karmika Sangham (Regd.No.1245)
Mint Compound, Hyderabad.

The General Secretary, APSEB Assistant Engineers Association, (Regd.No.1185), H.Q. KTPS, New Paloncha, Khammam Dist. - 507 115

The Secretary General, APSEB Engineers Association, (Regd.No.874/75), H.No.6-3-663, Somajiguda, Hyderabad.

The General Secretary, AP Power Diploma Engineers Association, (Regd.No.B-473), H.No.5-9-22/55, Adarshanagar, Hyd.

The General Secretary, Andhra Rashtra Power Employees Union, (Regd.No.G-445), H.No.1-8-565/5, RTC 'X' Road, Hyd-20.

The General Secretary, APSEB Accounts Officers Association, (R.No.C-5)/VS/Hyd.

The General Secretary, Junior Accounts Officers Association, (R.No.880), VS, Hyd.

The General Secretary, APSEB Secretariat Employees Association, (Regd.No.54/69), VS, Hyd.

The General Secretary, United Electricity Employees Union, (Regd.No.B-1829),1-1-60/4, Musheerabad, Hyderabad-20.

The General Secretary, APSEB Technical Employees Union, (Regd.No.B-2275) C/o Sri K.Sampath Reddy, H.No.6-1-40/5, Mint Compound, Hyderabad.

The Secretary General, APSEB SC & ST Employees Welfare Association(Regd.No.1589), H.No.8-3-228/1280/56, Jawaharnagar, Yousufguda, Hyd.

The General Secretary, State Scheduled Tribe Employees Welfare Association, HQ: Mint Compound, Besides APCPDCL Head Quarters (New Building), Hyd - 500 063.

The Gneral Secretary, A.P.E.E.P&G & Officers Association, GSR Bhavan, H.No.6-1-48/4, (Regd.No.327), Mint Compound, Hyderabad - 500 063

The General Secretary, Telangana Elecy., Employees' Association (Regd.No.H.61/2005), H.No.14-3-237, Goshamahal, Begumbazar, Hyd-12.

The Secretary General, Electricity Backward Classes Employees Welfare Association (Regd.No.1681/2006), Plot No.7, Road No.5G, Krishnanagar Colony, Moulali, Hyderabad-40

The Secretary General, Electricity, OC Employees Welfare Association, (Regd.No. 1088/2008), H.No.1-1-287/33/A, Chikkadapally, Hyderabad

The General Secretary, Telangana Raastra Vidyut Karmika Sangam, (Regd.No.H-58), H.O: Q.No.3-7-443, 444, Beside 132/33 KVSS, Jagital Road, Karimnagar.

The General Secretary, AP Elecy. Board Employees Association, (Regd.No.176), 1-24, Venkatapuram, Secunderabad-500 015.

The Central Record Section, & The Stock File.

C.No.Addl.Secy./DS(L,IR&Reg.)/AS(L,IR&Reg.)/PO(Reg.&HRMS)/JPO/475-8(b)-08

// FORWARDED BY ORDER //